Join 538 other subscribers
- Blog (tribality)
- Bog (Fantastic Maps)
- Bog (Keep Rollin Sixes)
- Bog (World Builder)
- D&D 1E/3E to 5E Monster Converter
- D&D Adventurere League
- D&D Basic Rules
- D&D Beyond
- D&D Character Generator (AideDD)
- D&D Character Generator (D&D Beyond)
- D&D Character Generator (First Character)
- D&D Character Generator (Random)
- D&D Encounter Builder (Kobold Fight Club)
- D&D Sage Advice
- D&D Tools (AideDD)
- D&D Tools (Leugren)
- D&D Wizards of the Coast
- Dice Roller
- RPG Tools (donjon)
- RPG Tools (Goblinist)
- Virtual Tabletop (MapTool)
- Virtual Tabletop (Roll20)
Reblogged this on DDOCentral.
LikeLiked by 1 person
That Calculator SUCK! It doesn’t even work
I just checked and it appears to be working well.
I hope you realize that the image on my page is just a screen save of the actual calculator and that the original is on another site. This may be my fault in not making that clear. At the bottom of my post I have included a link (it is the word “HERE” that is in blue, bold, and underlined). Please click on the link. It will take you to the site:
If you do this and it still doesn’t work for you please let me know exactly what isn’t working for you so we can let others know not to trust it. For now I must assume that, because of my unclear post, you may not have been using it properly.
The artificer math is incorrect in the calculator. Artificers are half round up, not half round down like other half-caster classes.
Thanks for pointing that out. This calculator is not on my site, I simply have provided a link to it. Hopefully someone there will read your comment. If anyone knows how to contact the owner of that site, please let me know.
(I have not verified the incorrect math regarding the artificer , but I am assuming that this anonymous post is correct.)
The calculator does not calculate slots correctly when only multiclassing with warlock. The warlock class uses Pact Magic rather than being considered to have the Spellcasting feature. For example, a character that is a level 6 paladin and a level 2 warlock would have the spell slots of a level 6 paladin plus the spell slots of a level 2 warlock, NOT the spells slots of a level 3 paladin and a level 2 warlock.
Thanks for letting everyone know.
You do realize that this is a link to a calculator I found somewhere else on the internet? If this calculator was mine I would fix it.
Perhaps you can find the person who created it and tell him.
For a much better one that calculates things correctly, try: https://thebombzen.com/orange-slots/
Thank you. Can you tell me what the one you point to does right that this one does not do correctly? If not, I may have to delete your comment.